The Library Board of Trustees consists of seven members appointed by the City Council to staggering six-year terms.  To make and adopt, amend or modify rules and regulations for the care, use, government and management of the library, to have control of the expenditure of all funds allocated for the library by the City Council and all money available by gift, donations and fines and rentals.  To employ a librarian and to authorize the librarian to employ assistants and employees and to fix compensation.  Go to Alta Community Library for more information.

Trustee Name



Gigi Nelson (chair) 05/04/2020 - 06/30/2024
Natalie Bradburn   08/08/2022 - 06/30/2023
Gretchen Miller 10/03/2010 - 06/30/2023
Jeri Kolpin 12/03/2018 - 06/30/2023
Bruce Hinkeldey   09/07/2022 - 06/30/2024
Anne Iehl 06/06/2018 - 06/30/2026
Colleen Schwanz 08/09/2021 - 06/30/2026
Anna Garcia 07/01/2016 - 06/30/2026